top of page
Run DMC - Tougher Than Leather Vinyl LP

Run DMC Tougher Than Leather Vinyl LP


Released in 1988, Tougher Than Leather followed Run-DMC's massively successful third album Raising Hell and furthered their innovative, aggressive, and hard-hitting sound that defined the hip-hop scene of the 1980s.


From the incredible lead single, "Run's House" to their cover of The Monkee's "Mary, Mary," Tougher Than Leather features a slew of incredible hits and is essential listening for any fan of classic hip-hop. Tougher Than Leather blends Run-DMC's infectious, charismatic flows and heavily sample-based production with hard-hitting raps, soaring choruses, and rapid-fire delivery.


Stand out tracks include "Run's House," "I'm Not Going Out Like That," as well as "Beats to the Rhyme," a story-based cut that stands as an anthem to hip-hop.


Run DMC Tougher Than Leather Track Listing:


1. Run's House
2. Mary, Mary
3. They Call Us Run-D.M.C.
4. Beats to the Rhyme
5. Radio Station
6. Papa Crazy
7. Tougher Than Leather
8. I'm Not Going Out Like That
9. How'd Ya Do It Dee
10. Miss Elaine
11. Soul To Rock And Roll
12. Ragtime

Run DMC - Tougher Than Leather Vinyl LP

SKU: 0196587899011
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page