top of page
Saxon - Rock the Nations Vinyl LP

Saxon Rock the Nations Vinyl LP


Since the 1970s Saxon has consistently showcased an ability to take rock ‘n' roll and give it an electrifying edge, cementing their status as pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal along the way.


Recorded at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum in the Netherlands by Gary Lyons, 1986's Rock The Nations served as Saxon's eight full-length effort overall and found the band revisiting their raw NWOBHM roots. It's most notable for its unlikely guest appearance by none other than Elton John on piano on the tracks "Northern Lady" and "Party Til You Puke."


Rock The Nations is presented here as part of the third round of classic Saxon reissues in a 2010 remastered version pressed on colored vinyl.


Saxon Rock the Nations Track Listing:


1. Rock The Nations
2. Battle Cry
3. Waiting For The Night
4. We Came Here To Rock
5. You Ain't No Angel
6. Running Hot
7. Party ‘Til You Puke
8. Empty Promises
9. Northern Lady

Saxon - Rock the Nations Vinyl LP

SKU: 4050538348040
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page