top of page
Sparks - Annette: Cannes Ed.: Selections from the Original Soundtrack 180g Color

Sparks Annette: Cannes Ed.: Selections from the OSS 180g Colored Vinyl LP


Annette is the acclaimed new film from Leos Carax. Based on an original story and music by Ron and Russell Mael, the brothers behind the flamboyant band Sparks, Annette began life as an (unreleased) album but was transformed into a musical after they met Carax.


Having successfully maintained a five-decade-long career as one of the world's most innovative and creative bands, it comes as no surprise that their collaboration with the visionary French director has resulted in a unique piece of film-making.


The original soundtrack to Annette, with lyrics co-written by Sparks and Leos Carax and music composed and performed by Sparks, features vocals from the stars of the film: Adam Driver (Henry), Marion Cotillard (Ann) and Simon Helberg (The Conductor). Produced by Sparks and Marius de Vries, music director of La La Land and Moulin Rouge!


The Cannes edition of the soundtrack album is available here as a 15-track LP on colored 180g vinyl. Presented in a gatefold sleeve, the LP also includes an exclusive poster featuring an alternative illustration supervised by Carax.

About Annette: Present-day Los Angeles. Henry is an outspoken stand-up comedian, Ann a world-famous singer.


They're a happy celebrity couple, living life in the glare of the spotlight, but their world is turned upside-down by the birth of their first child, Annette, a mysterious little girl with an exceptional destiny.


Sparks Annette: Cannes Ed.: Selections from the Original Soundtrack Track Listing:


1. Sparks, Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Simon Helberg – So May We Start
2. Sparks, Marion Cotillard – True Love Always Finds A Way
3. Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard – We Love Each Other So Much
4. Simon Helberg – I'm An Accompanist
5. Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottmann – Aria (The Forest)
6. Sparks, Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard – She's Out Of This World!
7. Sparks, Six Women – Six Women Have Come Forward
8. Sparks, Adam Driver – You Used To Laugh
9. Marion Cotillard – Girl From The Middle Of Nowhere
10. Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard – Let's Waltz In The Storm!
11. Adam Driver, Hebe Griffiths, Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottmann – We've Washed Ashore / Baby Aria (The Moon) / I Will Haunt You, Henry
12. Adam Driver, Wim Opbrouck – Premiere Performance Of Baby Annette
13. Adam Driver – All The Girls
14. Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottmann – Stepping Back In Time
15. Adam Driver, Devyn McDowell – Sympathy For The Abyss

Sparks - Annette: Cannes Ed.: Selections from the Original Soundtrack 180g Color

SKU: 0194398889016
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page