top of page
Steve Earle & The Dukes - J.T. Vinyl LP

Steve Earle & The Dukes J.T. Vinyl LP


Steve Earle Pays Tribute to Late Son with Collection of Ten Justin Townes Earle Covers Plus New Original


On August 20, 2020 the world lost an amazing light with the passing of Justin Townes Earle. Justin was a vibrant songwriter who could play the blues, country, and rock n roll all in the same song. In his short career, Justin released eight albums and one EP that all manage to sound classic and yet inventive.


Justin's father, Steve Earle, pays tribute to his son by recording an album of songs written by Justin titled, J.T. The album consists of ten Justin Townes Earle songs as well as one song written by Steve. J.T. features such fan favorites as "Harlem River Blues," "Far Away In Another Town" and "Champagne Corolla" along with lyrically heavy songs like, "The Saint of Lost Causes" and "Turn Out My Lights." J.T. is a loving tribute to a loved son and beautiful songsmith who left this earth too early. But in his wake, Justin left a wealth of beauty. All proceeds from this release will be put into a trust for Justin's daughter, Etta.


"The record is called J.T. because Justin was never called anything else until he was nearly grown. Well, when he was little, I called him Cowboy," explains Steve. "For better or worse, right or wrong, I loved Justin Townes Earle more than anything else on this earth. That being said, I made this record, like every other record I've ever made...for me. It was the only way I knew to say goodbye."


Steve Earle & The Dukes J.T. Track Listing:


1. I Don't Care
2. Ain't Glad I'm Leaving
3. Maria
4. Far Away in Another Town
5. The Killed John Henry
6. Turn Out My Lights
7. Lone Pine Hill
8. Champagne Corolla
9. The Saint of Lost Causes
10. Harlem River Blues
11. Last Words

Steve Earle & The Dukes - J.T. Vinyl LP

SKU: 0607396549214
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page