Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) Transience Vinyl 2LP

Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) Transience Vinyl 2LP


Personally Curated Introduction to the More Accessible Side of the 


Featuring Songs Recorded Between 2002-2015


A limited edition vinyl only issue scheduled to coincide with the second leg of the Hand. Cannot. Erase. Tour, Transience contains a new recording of the Porcupine Tree classic "Lazarus," which Steven Wilson has been performing on tour recently with his stellar live band. The new version is based on a live recording, subsequently overdubbed and edited in SW's private studio in July 2015.


Transience contains 13 tracks and totals over an hour of music pressed as a 3 sided double 180g LP with the fourth side featuring an etching of the original handwritten lyric sketches for "Happy Returns." This is a strictly limited one off pressing.


The album is presented in a lavish gatefold cover with black and white portraits of SW by Joe Del Tufo and Susana Moyaho, anti-static inner bags and accompanying download card. An essential introduction to an essential artist!


Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) Transience Track Listing:




1. Transience (Single Version)
2. Harmony Korine
3. Postcard
4. Significant Other
5. Insurgentes
6. The Pin Drop
7. Happy Returns (Edit)
8. Deform To Form A Star (Edit)
9. Thank You




1. Index
2. Hand Cannot Erase
3. Lazarus (2015 Recording)
4. Drive Home

Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) Transience Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0802644890418
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio