top of page
Sublime - Sublime Acoustic: Bradley Nowell and Friends Vinyl LP

Sublime Sublime Acoustic: Bradley Nowell and Friends Vinyl LP


1998 Compilation Remastered & Making Its Vinyl Debut!


Originally issued in 1998, Sublime Acoustic: Bradley Nowell And Friends is the third compilation of rarities and live tracks from the Sublime camp released in the wake of their frontman's tragic death from a heroin overdose in May 1999 and arguably the best of the lot. The engaging 15-track offering finds Nowell in fine form and humor with a laundry list of guests performing acoustic versions of Sublime favorites like "Wrong Way," "Saw Red," and "KRS-One," plus stylized covers of The Melodians' "Rivers Of Babylon" and Bob Marley's "Guava Jelly" and "This Train."


"The singular sound of Sublime, alternately polished and rough and ready, finds stoner rock, rap, punk, and hip-hop funk blended with doses of ska, rock steady, dancehall, and every other pungent flavor of reggae. The result was a beautiful, warts-and-all brand of poetry - a powerful new blend of street sounds and party music. In Nowell, Sublime had as astounding singer and lyricist who created his own edgy but expressive underground vernacular. And in Eric Wilson and Bud Gaugh, Sublime was fortunate to have an agile, rock-solid rhythm section that could cover the entire musical waterfront." - David Wild


Sublime Sublime Acoustic: Bradley Nowell and Friends Track Listing:


1. Wrong Way
2. Saw Red
3. Foolish Fool
4. Don't Push
5. Mary / Big Salty Tears
6. Boss DJ
7. Garden Grove
8. Rivers Of Babylon
9. Little District
10. KRS-One (Live)
11. Marley Medley: Guava Jelly/This Train
12. What Happened/Eye Of Fatima
13. Freeway Time In L.A. County Jail
14. Pool Shark
15. It's Who You Know

Sublime - Sublime Acoustic: Bradley Nowell and Friends Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602547811578
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page