top of page
Tears For Fears - The Hurting 180g Vinyl LP

Tears For Fears The Hurting 180g Vinyl LP


New 180g Vinyl LP Reissue of Tears For Fears' Landmark 1983 Debut featuring "Mad World," "Change" and "Pale Shelter"


Originally released in 1983, the debut album from Tears For Fears lit the touch paper that blasted off one of the most stellar careers of the '80s. Immaculately produced, stunningly sequenced and comprised of a selection of timeless electronic pop classics, The Hurting sympathetically explored themes of childhood angst, adolescent heartache and the struggles of the transition from boy to man.


It also gave birth to four of the era's essential singles – "Suffer The Children," "Pale Shelter," "Change" and the landmark megahit "Mad World." An iconic blend of rhythmic percussive sounds, swirling synthesizers and soul-baring, heartfelt vocals, The Hurting went on to spend 65 weeks on the U.K. album charts and indelibly set the duo of Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith on their way to becoming one of the biggest acts of the decade. New 180g vinyl LP reissue from UMC/Mercury.


Tears For Fears The Hurting Track Listing: 


1. The Hurting
2. Mad World
3. Pale Shelter
4. Ideas as Opiates
5. Memories Fade
6. Suffer the Children
7. Watch Me Bleed
8. Change
9. The Prisoner
10. Start of the Breakdown

Tears For Fears - The Hurting 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0602577507083
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page