top of page
The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection 5CD Box

The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection 5CD Box Set


Career-Spanning Retrospective Assembles Half Century of Classics, Live Performances, Rarities and 7 Previously Unreleased Tracks including the Band's Very First Recording!  All Recordings Newly Mastered by Jason NeSmith at Chase Park Transduction in Athens, GA


When Berry Oakley, Butch Trucks, Dickey Betts, Duane Allman, Jaimoe, and Gregg Allman finally coalesced in 1969 as The Allman Brothers Band, after stints in other bands and musical endeavors – some alone, some with each other – the group's very first informal jam together was the stomping Muddy Waters song, "Trouble No More."


Almost immediately the six musicians knew they were on to something special. Shortly after, it also became the very first song they officially demoed together for their eponymous debut record, an album that would begin their legendary, unparalleled, and often times, turbulent journey as one of the best American rock bands to ever exist.


The band's original 1969 demo of "Trouble No More," which has remained unreleased for more than half a century, fittingly opens the new, aptly-titled Allman Brothers Band career retrospective, Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection, which pays tribute to the 50th anniversary of the pioneering Southern rock legends and their incredible body of work.


Available as a 10LP or 5CD box set, Trouble No More – produced by Allman Brothers Band historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey and Kirk West – offers a massive selection of 61 Allman Brothers Band classics, live performances and rarities from across their 45-year career, and includes seven previously unreleased tracks that take you from the very beginning until the very end. The collection is bookended with a live performance of "Trouble No More" from the Allman Brothers Band's final show at New York's Beacon Theatre that brought the band's legend to a close and which brings this retrospective full circle.


The deluxe vinyl box set of Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection beautifully presents the Allman Brothers Band's legacy across 10 LPs packaged in five gatefold jackets housed in a wood veneer wrapped slipcase with gold graphics, accompanied by a 56-page book. The 5CD edition will be packaged in a 12-panel softpack with a visually distinctive slipcase and includes an 88-page booklet.


Both physical editions feature an insightful nearly 9000 word essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased band photos along with newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum in the band's adopted hometown Macon, GA and a recap of the 13 incarnations of the band lineup. All recordings have been newly mastered by Jason NeSmith at Chase Park Transduction in Athens, GA and sound better than ever.


The Allman Brothers Band Trouble No More Track Listing:


CD1 - The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part I 


1. Trouble No More (Demo)* 
2. Don’t Want You No More 
3. It’ Not My Cross To Bear 
4. Dreams 
5. Whipping Post 
6. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live at Ludlow Garage) 
7. Midnight Rider 
8. Revival 
9. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ 
10. Hoochie Coochie Man 
11. Please Call Home 
12. Statesboro Blues (Live at Fillmore East) 
13. Stormy Monday (Live at Fillmore East) 
14. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Live at Fillmore East)  


CD2- The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part II 


1. One Way Out (Live at Fillmore East) 
2. You Don’t Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live at A&R Studios) 
3. Hot ‘Lanta (Live at A&R Studios) 
4. Stand Back 
5. Melissa 
6. Blue Sky 
7. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More (Live at Mar y Sol) 
8. Wasted Words 
9. Ramblin’ Man 
10. Southbound 
11. Jessica 
12. Early Morning Blues (Outtake)  


CD3 - The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part III / The Arista Years 1980 – 1981 


1. Come And Go Blues (Live at Watkins Glen) 
2. Mountain Jam (Live at Watkins Glen)* 
3. Can’t Lose What You Never Had 
4. Win, Lose Or Draw 
5. High Falls 
6. Crazy Love 
7. Can’t Take It With You 
8. Pegasus 
9. Just Ain’t Easy (Live at Merriweather Post Pavilion) 
10. Hell & High Water 
11. Angeline 
12. Leavin’ 
13. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)   


CD4 - The Epic Years 1990 – 2000  


1. Good Clean Fun 
2. Seven Turns 
3. Gambler’s Roll 
4. End Of The Line 
5. Nobody Knows 
6. Low Down Dirty Mean (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
7. Come On Into My Kitchen (Live in LA) 
8. Sailin’ ‘Cross The Devil’s Sea 
9. Back Where It All Begins 
10. Soulshine 
11. No One To Run With 
12. I’m Not Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*   


CD5 - The Peach Years 2000 – 2014  


1. Loan Me A Dime (Live at World Music Theatre)* 
2. Desdemona (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
3. High Cost Of Low Living 
4. Old Before My Time 
5. Blue Sky (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
6. Little Martha (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
7. Black Hearted Woman (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
8. The Sky Is Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
9. “Farewell” speeches (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
10. Trouble No More (Live at the Beacon Theatre)  

 * Previously unreleased

The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection 5CD Box

SKU: 0602577997853
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page