top of page
The Black Keys - El Camino: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP

The Black Keys El Camino: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP


Special tenth anniversary edition of the Black Keys' landmark seventh studio album El Camino via Nonesuch Records. The El Camino 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition features a remastered version of the original album plus a previously unreleased Live in Portland, ME concert recording.


El Camino was produced by Danger Mouse and The Black Keys and was recorded in the band's then-new hometown of Nashville during the spring of 2011. The Black Keys won three awards at the 55th annual Grammy Awards for El Camino - Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Rock Album - among other worldwide accolades. In the UK, the band was nominated for a BRIT Award (Best International Group) and an NME Award (Best International Band).


The week of release, the band performed on Saturday Night Live, The Colbert Report, and the Late Show with David Letterman, and later that year, went on to perform their first Madison Square Garden show.


Rolling Stone, which featured the band on their cover around the release, hailed El Camino for bringing "raw, riffed-out power back to pop's lexicon," and called it "the Keys' grandest pop gesture yet, augmenting dark-hearted fuzz blasts with sleekly sexy choruses and Seventies-glam flair." The Guardian said, "They sound like a band who think they've made the year's best rock'n'roll album, probably because that's exactly what they've done."


In the UK, the record gave the band their first top 10 hit, and in the US it debuted at #2 on the Billboard Top 200. The band was also the #1 most played artist at Alternative and AAA radio formats for 2012 in the US. The album's first single, "Lonely Boy", reached #1 on the Alternative and AAA charts; it also entered the top 10 at Rock radio.


The second single, "Gold On The Ceiling," also reached #1 on Alternative radio and the third single, "Little Black Submarines", reached the top 3 at Alternative radio.


The Black Keys El Camino Track Listing:


Disc 1 El Camino


1. Lonely Boy
2. Dead And Gone
3. Gold On The Ceiling
4. Little Black Submarines
5. Money Maker
6. Run Right Back
7. Sister
8. Hell Of A Season
9. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser


Disc 2 Live In Portland, ME (Part 1)


1. Howlin' For You
2. Next Girl
3. Run Right Back
4. Same Old Thing
5. Dead And Gone
6. Gold On The Ceiling
7. Thickfreakness
8. Girl Is On My Mind
9. I'll Be Your Man / Your Touch
10. Little Black Submarines


Disc 3 Live In Portland, ME (Part 2)


1. Money Maker
2. Strange Times
3. Chop And Change
4. Nova Baby
5. Ten Cent Pistol
6. Tighten Up
7. Lonely Boy
8. Everlasting Light
9. She's Long Gone
10. I Got Mine

The Black Keys - El Camino: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3LP

SKU: 0075597914382
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page