top of page
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Hybrid SACD

The Jimi Hendrix Experience Axis: Bold As Love Hybrid SACD


Includes both mono and stereo mixes — Pure DSD sound!


"What can you add about a masterpiece that hasn't already been said? By the time this was released in December, 1967, Hendrix was already recognized as the most inventive, accomplished guitarist, well, ever. The album, though, was something of a rush job by Hendrix's standards, and is considered to be the lesser of his three studio efforts.


That said, so-so Hendrix is about a thousand times better than anything else. 'Little Wing,' 'If 6 Was 9,' 'Castles Made Of Sand' — we're talking 'genius' here. Should you think, well, I have the 1997 official CD, this ups the ante not just with an expanded booklet but the entire mono mix as well as the stereo." — Sound Quality: 95% — Ken Kessler, Hi Fi News, June 2019


"If you want to truly experience this album, Analogue Productions' new SACD, mastered to DSD by Bernie Grundman and including both the stereo and mono mixes (mono for the first time in the digital domain), is the only way to do it. ... Grundman's mastering has less bass than Marino's, as well as somewhat attenuated highs.


There's much more air on songs like 'Spanish Castle Magic,' and the soundstage is also extremely wide. ... this release is a home run for Analogue Productions. If this is any indication, AP's upcoming stereo UHQR edition of this title (to be reviewed upon release by AnalogPlanet editor Michael Fremer) will be a sonic force to be reckoned with." - Music = 9/11; Sound 10/11 - Malachi Lui,


Analogue Productions presents the SACDs Jimi Hendrix fans have asked for: Hybrid SACDs of both Axis: Bold As Love, as well as Are You Experienced, the 1967 debut full-length studio release by the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes, each disc contains the mono and stereo mixes for each of these historic albums. This is pure DSD sound to applaud!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience Axis: Bold As Love Track Listing:


1. Exp
2. Up From The Skies
3. Spanish Castle Magic
4. Wait Until Tomorrow
5. Ain't No Telling
6. Little Wing
7. If 6 Was 9
8. You Got Me Floatin'
9. Castles Made Of Sand
10. She's So Fine
11. One Rainy Wish
12. Little Miss Lover
13. Bold As Love

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Hybrid SACD

SKU: 190758197920
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page