top of page
The Smashing Pumpkins - CYR Colored Vinyl 2LP

The Smashing Pumpkins CYR Colored Vinyl 2LP


The Smashing Pumpkins follow-up 2018's Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. and usher in the dawn of a new decade with the new 20-track double album, Cyr. Produced by frontman Billy Corgan and recorded in Chicago with original members James Iha and Jimmy Chamblerlin plus longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder, the album comes introduced by the synth-soaked title cut which Corgan likens to a "dystopic folly" and the hooky Cure-leaning "The Colour of Love."


"This is the first album since the album that came out in 2000, Machina, where me, James [Iha] and Jimmy [Chamberlin] worked on something for a very long time," Corgan said. "It's got a greater conceptual base, and it's probably a wider swath of music.


The last one was kind of like, ‘Let's just jump in, record some stuff real fast, and let it be what it is...' so I'm excited about this, because we're kind of back in the lane of taking a risk, and trying to bring something new to the table, as opposed to just aping what we're known for."


The Smashing Pumpkins CYR Track Listing:




1. The Colour Of Love
2. Confessions Of A Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet In E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8. Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft




1. Purple Blood
2. Save Your Tears
3. Telegenix
4. Black Forest, Black Hills
5. Adrennalynne
6. Haunted
7. The Hidden Sun
8. Schaudenfreud
9. Tyger, Tyger
10. Minerva

The Smashing Pumpkins - CYR Colored Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0810016762980
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page