top of page
The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead 180g Import Vinyl LP

The Smiths The Queen Is Dead 180g Import Vinyl LP 


It's pretty safe to say that most view The Queen Is Dead as the best full-length studio effort ever offered by the Smiths. It arrived in June of 1986 to a rapturous critical reception and its reputation has remained consistent ever since, with "There is a Light That Never Goes Out" in particular having gone on to be seen as a stone-cold classic even by those who aren't full-fledged Smiths fans.


In fact, you'd be hard pressed to find a publication on either side of the pond that doesn't acknowledge it as one of the greatest albums of the whole decade, thanks to songs like the dance-hall fun of "Frankly, Mr. Shankly," the impeccably depressing two-fer of "I Know It's Over" and "Never Had No One Ever," the jangly fun of "Cemetry Gates," and even the silliness of "Vicar in a Tutu."


The Smiths The Queen Is Dead Track Listing:


1. The Queen Is Dead (Take Me Back To Dear Old Blighty (Medley))
2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
3. I Know It's Over
4. Never Had No One Ever
5. Cemetry Gates
6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
8. Vicar In A Tutu
9. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead 180g Import Vinyl LP

SKU: 0825646658879
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page