top of page
The Toadies - Rubberneck: 25th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP

The Toadies Rubberneck: 25th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP


Born out of the '90s alternative rock scene, the Toadies of Fort Worth, TX burst into the ether with their debut album, Rubberneck, which went platinum on the strength of two smash singles "Possum Kingdom" and "Tyler." The album hit No. 1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and went on to spend 49 weeks on the Billboard 200.


The songs on Rubberneck are fearless, literate and visceral. Certainly, they're not your average, accessible radio fodder. "We didn't even have singles in mind," drummer Mark Reznicek says. "Or the idea of even possibly getting on the radio. We didn't think that would ever happen." But "Possum Kingdom" remains a radio staple to this very day while "Backslider" and "Tyler" also pop up frequently as well.


It's because raw expression makes for the most powerful art. Rubberneck's staying power breeds new fans to go along with the Toadies' cult like early-adopters and 25 years on the band - and their magnum opus - are stronger than ever. Remastered 25th anniversary 180g vinyl LP reissue with bonus tracks included on accompanying download card.


The Toadies Rubberneck Track Listing:


1. Mexican Hairless
2. Mister Love
3. Backslider
4. Possum Kingdom
5. Quitter
6. Away
7. I Come From The Water
8. Tyler
9. Happyface
10. Velvet
11. I Burn

The Toadies - Rubberneck: 25th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0195081655901
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page