top of page
The Tragically Hip - Live at the Roxy Vinyl 2LP

The Tragically Hip Live at the Roxy Vinyl 2LP


Live at The Roxy was recorded on May 3, 1991, originally for the Westwood One Radio Network. Prior to its inclusion on the Canadian legends' Road Apples 30th Anniversary Deluxe package in 2021, the full concert had never been officially available and was a much sought-after show for the bootleggers and die-hard Hip fans.


Only 40 minutes of the set was broadcasted on air at the time, making the full recording that much more in demand. This renowned concert saw the band at peak performance and is considered one of the best live shows from any rock band of the era.


Reminiscing on the night and what made this show particularly special for the band, bassist Gord Sinclair recalls: "I remember the Roxy show like it was yesterday. We had spent a year on the road before recording Road Apples and got right back in the saddle when we finished. The new tunes worked great live and by the time we got to LA we were firing on all pistons."


The Tragically Hip fans brought this release to fruition after countless requests for the deep cut versions of some of the band's most celebrated songs. Live at The Roxy offers a timeless experience of this sensational night as never before released.


The striking album artwork is sequential to the Road Apples 30th Anniversary Deluxe art, sure to be a favorite of any collection.


Guitarist Paul Langlois expects listeners will "feel like you were there" as they rock along with the recording. "It's very much us, I think, at one of our primes."Critically acclaimed for more than three decades, The Tragically Hip has been at the heart of the Canadian musical zeitgeist, evoking a strong emotional connection between their music and their fans that remains unrivaled.


A five-piece group of friends including Rob Baker (guitar), Gord Downie (vocals, guitar), Johnny Fay (drums), Paul Langlois (guitar) and Gord Sinclair (bass), who grew up in Kingston, Ontario, The Tragically Hip have achieved both mass popularity with more than 10 million albums in Canada and over 1.5 million sold in the U.S, as well as peer recognition through 15 Juno Awards - picking up the distinguished Humanitarian Award in 2021 which recognizes Canadian artists or industry leaders whose humanitarian contributions have positively enhanced the social fabric of Canada and beyond.


The Tragically Hip Live at the Roxy Track Listing:




1. Little Bones
2. She Didn't Know
3. Twist My Arm
4. Highway Girl
5. Cordelia
6. Trickle Down
7. The Luxury
8. Three Pistols
9. Fight




1. I'll Believe in You (Or I'll Be Leaving You Tonight)
2. New Orleans Is Sinking
3. On the Verge
4. Long Time Running
5. Blow at High Dough
6. All Canadian Surf Club

The Tragically Hip - Live at the Roxy Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 602445177639
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page