top of page
Tool - Undertow Vinyl LP

Tool Undertow Vinyl LP


Arguably their finest album, this follow-up to Opiate showcases Tool at their best, assisted by clean, crisp production. Edgy guitar riffs are complemented by spitting, heavy bass, especially on 'Sober' and 'Crawl Away'. Lyrically, Tool are at their vitriolic best, targeting religious hypocrisy ('Intolerance,' 'Sober'; always a popular theme), the loss of innocence and its consequences ('Prison Sex'), and deliberate ignorance ('Swamp Song').


Henry Rollins makes a guest appearance on 'Bottom,' which, along with '4 Degrees,' deals with questions of identity. Undertow is also Tool's most musically adventurous album, with considerably more sophistication than their previous work. Very highly recommended.


Tool Undertow Track Listing:


1. Intolerance
2. Prison Sex
3. Sober
4. Bottom
5. Crawl Away
6. Swamp Song
7. Undertow
8. 4°
9. Flood
10. Disgustipated

Tool - Undertow Vinyl LP

SKU: 0614223105215
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page