top of page
Tori Amos - Little Earthquakes Deluxe Edition 2CD

Tori Amos Little Earthquakes Deluxe Edition 2CD


Deluxe Edition 2CD Set Remastered from Original Tapes.
Bonus Disc Features 18 Rare Tracks, Live Versions, and B-Sides!


Little Earthquakes features the singles "Silent All These Years," "China," "Winter," and "Crucify!"


Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 233/500!


Despite the disappointing reaction to Y Kant Tori Read (former music group), Tori Amos still had to comply with her six-record contract with Atlantic Records, who in 1989 wanted a new record by March 1990.


The initial recordings were declined by the label, which Amos felt was because the album had not been properly presented. The album was reworked and expanded under the guidance of Doug Morris and the musical talents of Steve Caton, Eric Rosse, Will MacGregor, Carlo Nuccio, and Dan Nebenzal, resulting in Little Earthquakes, an album recounting her religious upbringing, sexual awakening, struggle to establish her identity, and sexual assault.


This album became her commercial and artistic breakthrough.


Little Earthquakes was released in the UK on January 13th, 1992 and in the US in early February. The album was preceded by two singles, Me And A Gun in October 1991 and Silent All These Years in November.


Little Earthquakes produced a treasure trove of singles as well as covers, remixes, and live cuts. Little Earthquakes reached platinum record status in the US, and has sold over 2 million copies worldwide.


Tori Amos Little Earthquakes Track Listing:


CD 1 (Original Album)


1. Crucify
2. Girl
3. Silent All These Years
4. Precious things
5. Winter
6. Happy Phantom
7. China
8. Leather
9. Mother
10. Tear In Your Hand
11. Me And A Gun
12. Little Earthquakes


CD 2 (Bonus Tracks)


1. Upside Down
2. Thoughts
3. Ode to The Banana King (Part One)
4. Song For Eric
5. The Pool
6. Take To the Sky
7. Sweet Dreams
8. Mary
9. Sugar
10. Flying Dutchman
11. Humpty Dumpty
12. Smells Like Teen Spirit
13. Little Earthquakes (Live 1992)
14. Crucify (Live 1992)
15. Precious Things (Live 1992)
16. Mother (Live 1992)
17. Happy Phantom (Live 1992)
18. Here In My Head

Tori Amos - Little Earthquakes Deluxe Edition 2CD

SKU: 081227956172
Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page