top of page
U2 - The Unforgettable Fire Colored 180g Vinyl LP

U2 The Unforgettable Fire Colored 180g Vinyl LP


The fourth studio album by U2 was originally released in 1984. More ambient than the hard-hitting War album, The Unforgettable Fire showed the most change in direction at the time. The album contains tributes to Martin Luther King, Jr. and Elvis Presley and contains the hit "Pride (In the Name of Love). 


"The War album in 1983 signaled the maturation of U2 as artists, but this (album) was the real creative breakthrough." - Robert Hilburn / LA Times / 2004


"The chords came from a 1983 soundcheck in Hawaii; the lyrics about Martin Luther King Jr. were inspired by an exhibit at Chicago's Peace Museum. With backing vocals by Pretenders singer Chrissie Hynde (credited as Mrs. Christine Kerr; she was married to Jim Kerr of Simple Minds at the time), the result was the band's first Top 40 hit." - Rolling Stone


U2 The Unforgettable Fire Track Listing:


1. A Sort of Homecoming
2. Pride (In the Name of Love)
3. Wire
4. The Unforgettable Fire
5. Promenade
6. 4th of July
7. Bad
8. Indian Summer Sky
9. Elvis Presley & America
10. MLK

U2 - The Unforgettable Fire Colored 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 602577660351
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page