top of page
Van Halen - Diver Down 180g Vinyl LP

Van Halen Diver Down 180g Vinyl LP


Diver Down is the fifth studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released in 1982. It spent 65 weeks on the album chart in the United States and had, by 1998, sold four million copies in the US. The 1982 release features Eddie and Alex Van Halen's father, Jan, on clarinet for the song "Big Bad Bill." The album also contains the song "(Oh) Pretty Woman," which was banned from MTV as a video for its controversial content.


Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for these new versions (2015). In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD; for 180-gram vinyl; and for the digital version.


"...this is undoubtedly the work of a finely honed band who has only grown tighter and heavier since their's one of Van Halen's best records, one that's just pure joy to hear.


Like the debut, it's a great showcase for all the group's strengths, from Eddie Van Halen's always thrilling guitar to the bedrock foundation of Alex Van Halen and Michael Anthony's throbbing pulse to, of course, David Lee Roth's strut." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


Van Halen Diver Down Track Listing:


1. Where Have All the Good Times Gone!
2. Little Guitars
3. Hang 'Em High
4. Secrets
5. Intruder
6. (Oh) Pretty Woman
7. Big Bad Bill (Is Sweet William Now)
8. Dancing In The Street
9. Cathedral
10. Happy Trails
11. The Full Bug

Van Halen - Diver Down 180g Vinyl LP

SKU: 0081227955007
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page