top of page
Van Halen - II Numbered Hybrid SACD

Van Halen II Numbered Hybrid SACD


Dance the Night Away with Mobile Fidelity's Ultra-Transparent Hybrid SACD of Van Halen II: Five-Times-Platinum 1979 Sophomore Album Ups the Fun and Musicianship, Features "Beautiful Girls" and "Somebody Get Me a Doctor"


How do you follow up one of the most groundbreaking albums ever made? For Van Halen, the answer was obvious. Treading the same path the band took to stardom on its debut, and upping the fun factor and musicianship, Van Halen II extinguished any possibilities of a sophomore slump.


Leveraging its years of experience as a tight-knit live band, and drawing on material initially recorded for its professional demos with Kiss leader Gene Simmons, the quartet completed the 1979 set in under a month while inviting fans to "dance the night away." Did they ever.


Van Halen II's brilliance continues to resonate today. Mastered from the original analog tapes, Mobile Fidelity's numbered-edition hybrid SACD of Van Halen II lets it all hang out.


Van Halen II Track Listing:


1. You're No Good
2. Dance The Night Away
3. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
4. Bottoms Up!
5. Outta Love Again
6. Light Up The Sky
7. Spanish Fly
8. D.O.A.
9. Women In Love...
10. Beautiful Girls

Van Halen - II Numbered Hybrid SACD

Out of Stock
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page