top of page
Widespread Panic - Miss Kitty's Lounge Vinyl 2LP

Widespread Panic Miss Kitty's Lounge Vinyl 2LP


Previously Unreleased Demos, Independently Recorded by the Original Five in 1990 at John Keane's Studio in Athens, Georgia!


The previously unreleased 14-track collection Miss Kitty's Lounge was recorded in John Keane's Studio in Athens, GA during the demo tracking session in the winter of 1990. It features the original five (John Bell, Michael Houser, Todd Nance, Dave Schools, and Domingo Ortiz) plus John Keane on guitars, Page McConnell on organ, and Randal Bramblett on sax.


The vinyl 2LP-set includes liner notes from Keane and Widespread Panic frontman John Bell. "They provide an interesting snapshot of where the band was at the time; more stripped down and guitar oriented prior to the addition of a full time keyboard player," shares Keane. "This was Widespread Panic un-filtered - or, at least self-filtered - filling in almost every cranny with sound and movement," Bell adds. 




John Bell, vocals & guitar
Michael House, vocals & guitar
Dave Schools, vocals & bass
Todd Nance, drums
Domingo Ortiz, percussion
John Keane, guitars
Page McConnell, organ
Randal Bramblett, saxophone


Widespread PanicMiss Kitty's Lounge Track Listing:




1. A of D
2. C Brown
3. Rock
4. Pigeons
5. Holden Oversold
6. Proving Ground
7. The Last Straw
8. Love Tractor




1. Machine
2. Barstools and Dreamers
3. Contentment Blues
4. Impossible
5. LA
6. Conrad

Widespread Panic - Miss Kitty's Lounge Vinyl 2LP

SKU: 0781057002215
    logo red.png
    logo black.png

    direct audio

    bottom of page